Textcast: Dorkboard Edition

Hola,
 
I set up a corkboard in the office this week FINALLY!

I had bought the damn thing forever ago and had all these thumbnails and rough sketches laying around the office it was driving me bonkers.  Now I can put them all over the new board that is right next to my desk so it’s a big help.
 
In other news I am also still cracking away at the current page and it’s coming along and I am almost halfway done the book! I think I have to throw a party when it is done and man I dont even know how it’s going to feel all  I know is I cant wait for everyone to read it!
 
 I also plan on taking my pages over to kinkos this week and get some scans done so my inker and possible publisher can take a look at what I have so far!
Here is what the page I am on looks like so far…

 

It’s coming along…panel 2 is probably going to get redone his eyes are too big.
 
Also if you look up top you will notice a new button called FLICK OF THE WEEK…here you will see the best Youtube video I have seen all week…yes I have seen the Bully Beatdown and it was pretty effin incredble but I wanted to post something that not many people have seen yet so I went with the Saxman! Go look and laugh!
 
Sometimes I will also post some Art Vids there so whenever there is an update check it out!
 
~John
Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a comment